ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast

ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast

UCI Continental

Road Cycling

Team SunGod

ARA are not only the no.1 ranked Mens and Womens race team in Australia, they also have the no.1 ranked male and female riders in Australia.

ARA | Pro Racing Sunshine Coast (PRSC), founded by former professional cyclists Ben Kersten and Matt Wilson, is a UCI Continental Professional team, which forms part of the Australian Cycling Academy (ACA), a not-for-profit cycling development program based from, you guessed it, the glorious Sunshine Coast.

Their ethos is to ‘create a better future for Australian cyclists, on and off the bike’. With the ACA, athletes have the unique opportunity to live, learn and ride. This creates better outcomes for their athletes, and a brighter future for the sport.

Integrating high-performance, tertiary study and professional mentoring, from a single hub at the University of the Sunshine Coast,  with a base that is embedded in the local community supporting local industry, tourism, education and mentoring; this is a new generation for Australian cycling.

Credit @polizzi_.

ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast 2022 Race Design

2022 Riders - men

Lachlan Millar, Tyler Tonkinson, Cameron Rogers, Hamish McKenzie, Kane Richards, Declan Trezise, Angus Lyons, Oliver Stenning, Craig Wiggins, Daniel Di Domenico, Carter Bettles, Zack Gilmore, Cameron Scott, Arfan Faisal

2022 Riders - women

Anya Louw , Dani De Francesco, Holly Lubcke , Alisha Wells, Issy Carnes, Rachael Wales , Alexandra Martin-Wallace , Maeve Plouffe , Lauren Perry , Sophie Edwards, Chloe Moran

Recent Results

Australian National Championships 2022 1st - U19 Mens TT, 1st - U19 Women TT, 1st - U23 Womens TT, 1st U19 Men Crit, 1st U19 Womens Crit, 3rd Mens Elite Crit, 1st U19 Mens Road Race | Tour Down Under